New Year’s Resolution

MY NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTION:

  • Don’t wait around for some fortuitous circumstance that’ll never happen since I rarely leave the house anyway to make my dreams come true, but do be patient because what we want must become such a need that you’d risk oxygen for that moment of truth. This year I’m gonna do it. Resolution curse be damned. My name will slowly climb toward the shoulder of giants and even if it rains hell, brimstone, and old sticky and foul yogurt upon my high held head, I will politely show them which reigns I’ve accomplished through idle boredom which breed immense persistence and to have proudly punctured these hooks at the end of these chains of knowledge into my able body, leading me there throughout every struggle and every calm as I drag that weight with every step. I’m 27 years old and I will put my feet forward toward my chosen destiny for once in my life.

That is my New Year’s Resolution. It certainly beats saying that I’ll read Ulysses or Infinite Jest every year. That’s never gonna happen. I still quit on my third reading of Moby Dick, you know? Maybe next year, not this one. I’ve got plans πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸŽ“

Leave a Reply

