Drunken Rhyme

My phone is dying

My wallet is crying

I hear the Pixies on the Speaker

How weird is that? 

Where is my mind, dude?

It’s hanging out in a brown bottle

And I’m drowning

With a rock holding me down

It’s about my size

Until I realize

That I’ve lost my noggin

Where is my coffin?

Yeah!

And then I ask myself

How I got here with the answer before me

It’s annoying me by ignoring me

Yeah

Another beer, sir

You want another shot?

Oh, well, since you pulled my arm

I’d say

If I had social skills

Instead I just say

Yeah!

And the sad sap story continues

Leave a Reply

